Debate 2022 - Final

Finals - Monday 11th July at G.D.Birla Sabhaghar.

In the opinion of the House

‘For 75 years the Indian Education System has served the Nation well’’

The Judges for the finals on 11th July were –

1. Ms.Ramanjit Kaur

2. Ms. Oindrilla Dutta

3. Mr.Ratan Postwalla

4. Mr.Pradeep Gooptu

The Chairperson for the Finals on 11th was -

Dr.Kunal Sarkar - an eminent Cardiothoracic Surgeon who is also the President of Calcutta Debating Circle. 

MADHUNISHA MAJUMDER and NOYONIKA GHOSE of Sushila Birla Girls’ School received the Best Team award.

Each member of the victorious team received a certificate, the Birla High School Winners’ Trophy,  a cheque for Rs. 5000, sponsored by Sri S.K. Birla, and an apple I-pad each.

The Runner Up Team Award went to  - TEESTA RAY and UMIKA PANDA of Loreto House.

They received a certificate and a cheque of Rs. 2000 each.

There was a tie and we had 3 Runners-Up speakers. The Birla High School Management graciously gave away the prizes to all three deserving participants –

1. Teesta Ray from Loreto House, Madhunisha Majumdar from Sushila Birla Girls’ School and Ram Daftari from Birla High School. They received a certificate and a cheque of Rs.2500 each.

2. The Best Speaker Award was bagged by Noyonika Ghose of Sushila Birla Girls’ School. She received a certificate, the Birla High School Alumni Trophy, the Birla High School trophy, A cheque of Rs.5000, and a Canon DSLR camera.

3. With that, we came to the epilogue of the 23rd LN Birla Memorial Invitational Debate. It is just a matter of one revolution of the Sun till we meet again to witness and celebrate the 24th LNB Memorial Debate. Till then, adios. Keep debating... It makes life worthy.