Debate 2023 - Final

The Topic for the Finals - Higher Education is an exercise in elitism.

After a fierce battle of words - The following eight teams were shortlisted for the finals.

1. Modern High School
2. DPS Ruby Park
3. La Martiniere For Boys
4. Modern High school International
5. Indus Valley World School
6. Birla High School
7. Loreto House
8. Sushila Birla Girls' School

The Judges for the finals on 11th July - 

1. Ms.Swati Gautam

2. Ms. Monideepa Banerjee

3. Dr. Baijaeek Sain

4. Mr.Pradeep Gooptu

The Chairperson for the Finals on 11thDr.Kunal Sarkar - an eminent Cardiothoracic Surgeon who is also the President of Calcutta Debating Circle. 

All the 16 finalists will receive

  1. A participation certificate,
  2. A gift hamper from Nestle
  3. Starmark Book coupons worth Rs500 /. each
  4.  Shoppers Stop Gift Vouchers of  Rs.1000/- each.

Winning team - DPS RUBY PARK - Each member of the victorious team will receive a certificate, the Birla High School Winners’ Trophy, a cheque for Rs. 5000 each, and an apple I pad each…

The Best Speaker - Suchetana Sen of DPS Ruby Park received a certificate, the Birla High School Alumni Trophy, the Birla High School trophy, A cheque of Rs.5000, and a Smart phone from Samsung.

The Runner Up Team Award went to  BIrla High School -  They  received a certificate and a cheque of Rs. 2000 each.

Runner Up speaker - Mainak Biswas of DPS Ruby Park received  a certificate & a cheque of Rs. 2500/-